PDA

View Full Version : half throttle sputter

schmidthouse
11-10-2006, 07:37 PM
Here is my problem. I have a 2006 trx450er full muzzy exhaust, dyno jet kit 128 main jet needle on 3rd clip. In Central Oregon at about 2000 elevation. I have been riding for 6 months without any adjustments to the intake or exhaust and it has been running very strong. Here is where is gets weird. Went out to the dunes and the bike starts sputtering at about 1/3 throttle. So bad that it fouled the plug. Replaced the plug and still sputtering. Pulled the main jet and needle jet and they both look good, no junk in the carb. As I rev it up and it starts to sputter the tail light starts flikering on. What the hell, it has got me baffled. Anyone have any thoughts on what it might be?

jd31goalie
11-12-2006, 07:57 AM
i experienced something similar just the other dy and thought it was justa a "bug" i had been riding pretty hard (for me) for about 3 hours. stopped and refilled(myself too) went for another qiuck spin wheni noticed i was experiencing some burbling at about 1/3 throttle but would clear with more throttle. no other abnormalities noted but the sputtering continued through the ride. pulled the plug when i got home and it ws pretty good but put another plug in and am waiting for the next ride. any help would be appreciated.

ajay002
11-13-2006, 06:59 AM