PDA

View Full Version : Senior, what next? need advice

Rootar
10-18-2006, 10:28 PM
lately ive really been considering just working for my dad and staying around close, i mean ever since i was little i have always wanted to move way off, but the older i get the more i enjoy where i live, after being a restraunt assitant manager for the past 6months (my first year at the job i was a cook) i really really miss working out side, lately ive really started to hate my job and well going to college to get a regular day job or inside job i dont think is gonna fit me, i have no problem in school and will prolly have an almost free ride to college where ever i go, but thats 4 years of study or more to get a job that i wont enjoy. plus the cost of paying off what i dotn get under my shcolarship.

My dad has his own business as an eletrical contractor, all he has been doing lately is installing filed and stadium lighting systems. i work for him for two summers before i began the job im at now. I loved working with him and the guys im not much of a mourning person but working 7am -4 or 5pm was so much better i learned something new everyday we worked somewhere different almost every week and i ENJOYED doing that type of work.

I am a senoir this year in highschool i have a 3.7 gpa took all the honors classes, the whole shabang becasue my parents wanted and expected it of me. I have a 27 composit score on my ACT and that was from my junior year i havent taken it agian yet. Now after pretty much working and doing my own thing for the past year ive realized this isnt what i want. i love enigneering and achritechture but i cant work inside for nothing, i hate being indoors during the day, its almost torture.