PDA

View Full Version : what do i do next??

ww6867
09-18-2006, 12:06 PM
i have a 06 yfz 450, i already installed a je 13:5:1 hi comp piston, stage 2 intake/exhaust cams, big gun rev box, lowered one tooth on front sprocket/raised a tooth on the back, a complete hinson racing clutch, a curtis sparks full exhaust system, k&n filter and it has been jetted.. this is my first build and i'm wondering what else i can do to make it even faster (dont get me wrong, it rips now but a little more hp wont hurt hehe)...any tips would be appriciated, oh and its strictly for dragging , thanks guys

beastlyone
09-18-2006, 04:05 PM
id say an ice cube 488cc big bore kit or a falicon 488cc stroker/bore kit to keep it more reliable but still riiip. with those systems alone your talkin 53 horse without all the stuff you got one yours man. And nitro if you really want it :D

CHEVYZ
09-18-2006, 04:54 PM
Originally posted by ww6867
i have a 06 yfz 450, i already installed a je 13:5:1 hi comp piston, stage 2 intake/exhaust cams, big gun rev box, lowered one tooth on front sprocket/raised a tooth on the back, a complete hinson racing clutch, a curtis sparks full exhaust system, k&n filter and it has been jetted.. this is my first build and i'm wondering what else i can do to make it even faster (dont get me wrong, it rips now but a little more hp wont hurt hehe)...any tips would be appriciated, oh and its strictly for dragging , thanks guys I would recommend getting headwork. Port and polished head, oversized valves, etc. If you can go for it, like mentioned, the Ice cube big bores are supposed to rip.