PDA

View Full Version : MX 'Shee?

brad7131
09-16-2006, 07:16 AM
I'm new to banshee's, but am looking forward to possibly getting one. I'd like to make it a good all-around quad, with imphasis on MX, as I will be riding on the track most of the time. I like being different, which is why I dont want a 450, but I know pretty much nothing on how to modify banshee's so that they'll rip on the track. What would be some good ideas as to what I should do, while still sort of keeping costs down, that would make me competive on the track? I wont be racing, just riding, but I wanna be able to keep with, or beat, the guys on 450's. I plan on suspension, some engine work, some asthetics, and wheels and tires. Any suggestions? BTW, I'd like to keep it under $6k in mods, if possible.

beastlyone
09-16-2006, 01:50 PM
send shocks to derisi and get them rebuilt and 421 cheetah stroker kit, bore out the carbs a little, some toomey t-5 pipes, wider rear axle, some maxxis razor 2's all around, mx port and polish, and a longer swingarm of your choice id say +2, and some v-force 3 reeds with a 250r reed cage. This is just a setup i thought up off the top of my head dude, but that sounds like it would be a screaaamer if you did it

Mxjunkie
09-16-2006, 04:08 PM
a 421 would be WAY to much for a mx track, my 409 is a handfull and a half!

I'd just go with a stock bore with a chitload of porting and a coolhead for mx

More handling then power banshee's have enough as it is..

brad7131
09-16-2006, 07:31 PM