View Full Version : *Need help* Jet Ski for a DVX

cosborne
09-07-2006, 08:51 AM
I have a 02 Bombardier GTI LE jet ski I am selling. It is a 750cc, three seater. Has cover and princess steps. Also a trailer. Some guy wants to trade me his 04 Artic Cat DVX. Says it has DMC pipe, a jet kit, aftermarket air filter (I don't remember the type). It also has nerf bars and I think that is it. He is asking around $4000 and I am asking around $4500. I am wanting the bike plus money, but how much do you guys think I could get out of it. I don't know much about the DVX's and was just wondering if it would be worth it. Any help or tips would be appreciated. Thanks.

cosborne
09-07-2006, 02:27 PM
I guess the DVX's aren't that popular or nobody knows much about the Bombardier.

LittleMissE
09-07-2006, 10:16 PM
In my opinion an 04' dvx isnt worth $4000-$4500. My parents brought me an 04' dvx over a year ago and the cost was only around $3500 and it had full skid plates( pro armor), pro taper handle bars, AC bumper, AC nerf bars, g- force axle, and a slip on hmf.( I think I listed all the stuff it had when we brought it. I dont know anything about jet skis so I dont know how much money you could get in a trade or straight up. Hopefully I helped!!!

ilpadrino113
09-08-2006, 08:19 AM
It seems liek it would be alright if you wanted the bike. I you were just gonn sell the bike again i woldn't do it, but if you truly wanted the bike then maybe.

dvx rider1
09-08-2006, 08:12 PM
A DVX is made by Arctic Cat (kinda) but it's the exact same thing as a Z400, so it's worth what a Z is worth. I'm selling mine right now pretty much stock w/ a gusseted and pc'd frame and I would be excited to get $3000 out of it.

honduh440
09-08-2006, 09:41 PM
i wouldnt do the trade. you can deffinatly get 4k atleast out of your PWC. The DVX isnt worth that much that hes asking. I would recomend selling your pwc outright and looking at all your options. 450rs are going for 4500 used all day hint hint

cosborne