PDA

View Full Version : Ups Horror Story :(

firefighterjosh
09-04-2006, 03:33 AM
I am new to the buying and selling of parts, and I am trying really hard to make ppl happy. well I shipped a 80lb engine through UPS. I gave the buyer a trcking number blah blah blah and I decided well I will track the parts too.
The Tracking number said billing info recived nothing else. I call UPS I spoke with Cindy and she said it would be delivered 9/1. She said the website just wastn't updated. Ok 9/2 comes around and I get a email from the person who bought my engine. asking "were is my parts". grrrrr I was like. I called UPS they say we never picked up a part from the UPS store. I called the UPS store and they said it was picked up. About 1 hour later the UPS store calls me and says your part is LOST!!!! I am like OMG. If the cops come to my house because someone thinks I am not shipping parts to them I am going to be one mad MOFO. How do you loose a 80lb Engine???

GRRRR Thanks
If anyone wants to follow it process here is the trcking number:
1ZAE71987264409915
UPS Number: 800-742-5877
Store I shipped it from number:260-432-4747
or
www.ups.com

trick250r
09-04-2006, 05:55 AM
dude, thats complete BS. you cant misplace an 80 pound engine :grr:

Warnerade
09-04-2006, 07:00 AM
Relax. If the person thinks you ripped him off, tell him to call ups and track the item for himself. You have the proper information to prove that you shipped it and that UPS lost it. Not your fault, could be considered not your problem either...but just do whatever you can to make it go as smooth as possible if you want to continue to sell parts.

Latemodel32
09-04-2006, 07:06 AM
You did insure the motor correct ?

AtvMxRider
09-04-2006, 07:06 AM
Originally posted by NacsRacer027