PDA

View Full Version : Any Kart racers ?? Looking for info .

Quad18star
08-31-2006, 04:55 PM
Anyone into go kart racing ?? This weekend theres a big event happening here in town , and there's supposed to be a few hundred racers showing up .

My only experience with karting has been at the local track where you pay a few bucks to go out and race your friends ... I've never taken the time to go out and watch professionally organized racing . I'm guna go check it out and see what it's like , cause I'd like to take up a new hobby !!!!

I'm looking for some advice on karts ... what's good , what's junk . What size motor should I get ? I don't want something that'll bore me to death ... I want something with enough speed .

I'm a total noob to this kind of thing , so any advice would help .

ECATV Raptor
08-31-2006, 05:46 PM
Check this website out, www.dacosaspeedway.com/html/complete_ops.htm They have everything you need. I bought a complete engine from them. Shane James engines. They are not cheap. But i geuss atvs arent any cheaper.

gibson400ex
08-31-2006, 05:52 PM
we actually had a customer bring in a 125cc shifter cart

the thing flat out hauled

cr 125 motor, with a special rear sprocket, his son is to young and it makes it go slower

j_cyrus3
08-31-2006, 05:59 PM
Originally posted by Quad18star
Anyone into go kart racing ?? This weekend theres a big event happening here in town , and there's supposed to be a few hundred racers showing up .

My only experience with karting has been at the local track where you pay a few bucks to go out and race your friends ... I've never taken the time to go out and watch professionally organized racing . I'm guna go check it out and see what it's like , cause I'd like to take up a new hobby !!!!

I'm looking for some advice on karts ... what's good , what's junk . What size motor should I get ? I don't want something that'll bore me to death ... I want something with enough speed .