PDA

View Full Version : A little help please..

ZATA
08-13-2006, 02:53 PM
hey guys, im very new to quads in general, iv rode em all my life but never owned one. now i was origianly looking at the 400ex, or th 450ex, but there is a law in our town saying you can only ride your quad on the street if it has racks. i know i know, dont ride on the road, but thats how you get to all the trails in my town. i was wondering what quad is rather sporty, but still a ute. i want lots of power and i still want to be able to rip down trails. what ute do u suggest to me? thanks guys..

Scro
08-13-2006, 03:50 PM
I would look into a Yamaha Wolverine. It's a 450, but a different motor than the YFZ. It also has 4x4, and was designed to handle motor like a sport quad.

bigbadbrad
08-13-2006, 06:53 PM
wolverine still does not have racks, get a 400ex or a 450r and put a rack on it, quadboss sells racks for both of those machines, or if you really want a sporty 4x4 get a kingquad700 or a vinsion

Scro
08-13-2006, 06:56 PM
Sorry about that, I was thinking that it did have the racks:(

ZATA
08-14-2006, 08:09 AM
Originally posted by bigbadbrad
wolverine still does not have racks, get a 400ex or a 450r and put a rack on it, quadboss sells racks for both of those machines, or if you really want a sporty 4x4 get a kingquad700 or a vinsion
so you can buy an aftermarket rack to put on it? got a link? if it doesnt look bad i will prolly end up doing that then..thanks guys.

Quad18star
08-14-2006, 10:27 AM
Originally posted by ZATA
so you can buy an aftermarket rack to put on it? got a link? if it doesnt look bad i will prolly end up doing that then..thanks guys.

Seeing you're in Ontario , call Royal Distributing ... they have catalogues to adapt racks onto quads that didn't come with them . I believe they're from either Kimpex or Motovan .

ZATA
08-14-2006, 10:57 AM