PDA

View Full Version : What Would You Do?

juanki
08-10-2006, 06:11 PM
here is my story..

i've been riding for almost 15 years on atv, never had one of my own, but one of my best friend is a twin, and tthey both had atv, the other twin never used so i did, this was because had no support of my family on this matter, so finally 3 years ago i bougth my own.
my family didnt liked the idea, but it was mine... so started racing and got injured.
now i have a lot of pressure of my family, everyone tells me to sell it, and pay for stuff that i owe (not much tho).
i live by my sefl with my wife, but still we are a close family, i have 4 brothers and 2 sisters, is that just much pressure, they tell me that i'm not in my 20's (and im not, 30), my dad told me that if he had some auttority over me, that i should sell that damed thing, he told me this in the hospital (he is not in good shape, had two sirguries and hes 85, he is in intensive care rigth now), i just went in to tears. i really dont know what to do.

any help? please

jrspawn
08-10-2006, 06:42 PM
Well, all i can say do what makes YOU happy. You only live once, so make the most of it, whatever it is.

Thank you
Justin

Dune Surfer
08-10-2006, 07:08 PM
Dude, Its nice of you to care what others think, but if you like riding keep it. 30 is not old for riding quads, I'm in my 40's and still ride the crap out of mine. For the record, I'm married and have kids. You need some things in your life just for YOU.

400exrider99
08-10-2006, 07:27 PM
Originally posted by jrspawn
Well, all i can say do what makes YOU happy. You only live once, so make the most of it, whatever it is.

^^^^^ my thoughts exactly

Quad18star
08-10-2006, 07:30 PM
Tough decision .

What does your wife think about it all ??

I think if she supports you , well then you should keep it , but maybe reconsider the racing part of it .