PDA

View Full Version : Powroll Performance question

oregonrider89
08-23-2002, 06:27 PM
I was interested to know if anyone has herd of a four stroke company called Powroll. The website claims they have been in business since 1964, but i was wondering if anyone had any experience with them?

Thanks,

Andy

Striker49
08-23-2002, 06:37 PM
Yeah, Ive def heard of Powroll....havent heard anything bad on em but no personal experience. :cool:

kicken250x
08-23-2002, 06:43 PM
only good about em nothin bad but no, i have no experience

oynot400
08-24-2002, 12:33 AM
Powroll has been building 4 stroke engines since the mid 60's, so I am told. :D They are a very reptatble (sp?) company. What were you think of having them do. I do believe they are located in the NW somehere, Oregon I think?

wyndzer
08-25-2002, 09:15 AM
The reason that alot of people have not heard of Powroll is because they don't actually build motors, they build and supply the motor builder with the performance parts to do the work.

kicken250x
08-25-2002, 10:22 AM
they helped me out alot. they are verry prompt(sp?) on getting back to you in the e-mails you send them. they seem to be VERRy professional in their work and services (getting stuff out to you) im going to order their 250x/350x conversion kit if i ever get a chance to get a motor i e-mailed them and they basicly told me exactly what had to be done. they are deffinately a company i would trust and want my parts to come from! just my .02...

oregonrider89
08-25-2002, 09:52 PM