PDA

View Full Version : Cannondale Questions

staakej
08-02-2006, 06:43 PM
Ive all ways been a hardcore honda man but MotoX racing is hard on my pocket book. I found a 2002 cannondale for a very nice price. and ive been looking a ebay and other web pages for parts to make a full motoX quad but i'm concerned about spending money on a quad that may blow up ! If i get all the updates done will this be a reliable quad ? I'm not talk a once a month trail ride eirther, I wana know if its gona hold up to racing every weekend getting to crap ran out of it.

I'm new to the cannondale game so any and all info we'll be help full. I wana know what works what dosnt. Parts suppliers, web sights, updates. any thing anyone knows thanks

adam450
08-02-2006, 07:49 PM
http://www.exriders.com/vbb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=208805

parts maybe cheaper but they are harder to get and it is a full time job owning a cannondale.race on the weekend work on it all week.

Sandgod4
08-02-2006, 10:02 PM
If you get one updated it should be fine. This mean all internal updates especially the crank and bolts, impellar.. Moto 450's for 5g's all updated are out there.. Strongest frame, alxe, arms, wheels on a stock machine to this day..

C41Xracer
08-03-2006, 02:10 PM
ive owned my dale for 2 years and have all updates done, the only issue ive had is the stock plastic impeller took a crap.Replaced it with an aluminum one and had no problems since.

theTman
08-03-2006, 02:17 PM
about that hard to get parts comment...

its easy to get OEM parts

www.blackwidowatv.com

staakej
08-03-2006, 05:25 PM
ive owned my dale for 2 years and have all updates done, the only issue ive had is the stock plastic impeller took a crap.Replaced it with an aluminum one and had no problems since.

? how many hours do you have in your dale ? MX racing or just trail ridering ?

Heybo
08-03-2006, 08:14 PM