PDA

View Full Version : Trailer graphics

trx400exxracer
08-02-2006, 03:41 PM
This is not trx400exracer, I'm the old man responsible for him. But he was logged in so I didn't bother relogging in.

I am working on graphics for our trailer. We don't want anything really wild, want to keep it neat. I am not a graphics artist but I work with it a little. I don't need suggestions on the colors, my wife (the real race team manager) picked them out.

I am considering placing an image where the checkered flags are. Something like a ghost image of a race quad.

I am using GIMP to try out some ideas. I just want to get a little feedback.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v320/dmrogers/trailer3.jpg

We will be placing the sponsors graphics on the back.
Let me know what you think.

theTman
08-02-2006, 03:49 PM
i like the idea of the ghost quad...it would look cool like a sillhoutte(sp) of someone jumping then put the flags over it

wvspeedfreak
08-02-2006, 04:33 PM
That is a pretty neat idea.I am trying to come up with a design or somethin for ours as well.I may have to post a pic and let some of the Photo Shop gurus on here work their magic :)

trx400exxracer
08-02-2006, 09:30 PM
Originally posted by wvspeedfreak
That is a pretty neat idea.I am trying to come up with a design or somethin for ours as well.I may have to post a pic and let some of the Photo Shop gurus on here work their magic :)

what color trailer

does anyone have a sillhoutte

Nick shupe
08-02-2006, 10:21 PM