PDA

View Full Version : caseing a jump?

Ricky g
08-22-2002, 04:52 PM
OK I'm new to mx, I hear this term allot, what does it mean exactly.

Ricky g

Juggalo
08-22-2002, 05:02 PM
its when you come up short on a double and you land on the corner with the bottom of the bike

Sparks425Ex
08-22-2002, 05:14 PM
You got it Juggalo.

Ricky g
08-22-2002, 06:19 PM
Originally posted by Juggalo
its when you come up short on a double and you land on the corner with the bottom of the bike

ummm doesn't sound like a good thing,looks like allot of things can go wrong on jumping doubles. I gotta get used to putting the quad in the air, I guess practice will make perfect, I just don't wanna crash and burn trying to learn.

Ricky g

MxDale71
08-22-2002, 06:20 PM
Hehe... I'm sure all of us here have done that plenty of times.

FullBore52
08-22-2002, 06:25 PM
Casing can also be referring to landing square on the wrong side of the jump...without even making it to the edge...which I've done before!:eek:

Rip_Tear
08-22-2002, 06:34 PM
You know what I worry about most when jumping? Smashing my teeth in, I just feel it every time I launch anything into the air!

Nausty
08-22-2002, 07:28 PM
what always scares me is when I come up a little short on a table top because I have a habit of crashing at the very end when it starts to drop off although i'm like the only quad who even lands at the end of it in my class other than a red 250r. I tend to pull a beerock on em' or like my last practice I was doing a balancing act on the bars until I hit a hail bair.

SGA
08-22-2002, 07:52 PM
I always thought of casing a jump as when the engine/frame smacks the ground hard, because of 1) you land on the top of the next jump, 2) the suspension bottoms out. Anyway, its no fun. It feels like your ankles are gonna break!

Pappy
08-22-2002, 08:19 PM
Originally posted by Screamin 'Shee