PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else have this with there ER

4ABURN
07-26-2006, 10:22 AM
It sounds like I have little bits of rubber in both my back tires, it bugs the crap out of me. I don,t know why there in there. How do you guys break the beed at home. thank for any help.....

crazedape
07-26-2006, 10:46 AM
It is little dirt and mud balls. Don't worry about it. It will just keep on happening. Happens to every quad I have owned. From raptors down to a 250r. I do have a 450r and it just happens.

4ABURN
07-26-2006, 11:08 AM
How in the heck does it get in there. I have put 5 psi in these tires when brought it home and it has stayed ther ever sence. IF mud gets in there wouldn't air get out.I am new to ATVs so I might just not know what I am taking about. But thanks for your help. PS I have never had a flat.

crazedape
07-26-2006, 11:12 AM
I haven't ever had a flat. I don't know how it works but it gets in there. Can you notice it when you ride or just when you are pushing it out of your garage not running? I wouldn't worry about it. Just ride the crap out of it and have fun.

400excracer
07-26-2006, 11:13 AM
Originally posted by crazedape
It is little dirt and mud balls. Don't worry about it. It will just keep on happening. Happens to every quad I have owned. From raptors down to a 250r. I do have a 450r and it just happens. Like he said.

Quad18star
07-26-2006, 12:05 PM
When I've taken off my tires , I've found small little balls of rubber . My best guess is that this is being caused by the rim slipping a bit when hammering the throttle .

One thing you can try and do to see if your rim is slipping a bit , is take some whiteout and mark the tire and rim . After some hard riding , take a look and see if they're both still lined up or if they've moved .

red2004 TRX450R
07-26-2006, 01:20 PM
its not mud!!!!!!!!!!!

there are little balls of stuff.