View Full Version : Chicks Dig Scares

firefighterjosh
07-12-2006, 01:48 AM
Post what Injuries who have incontered riding or racing your quad. I am just courious.

Mine:

Racing: Dislocated Thumb ( Hit a tree and went over the bar as my thumb was wedged between the thumb throttle and Handle Bar)

Racing: Shattered the top of my arm. The ball was broke off. Had to have surgery, have a metal plate in my shoulder and arm. (Went to dodge 2 racers that hit each other then I hit something in the weeds and flipped)

Practice: Torn ligaments in my knee and pulled tendens. ( I just started practicing MX, I hit my first double the second time I bogged the motor out of the corner and nosed it into the other side. Then the quad smashed me like a Fly Swatter)

I have learned alot.

yamablaster24
07-12-2006, 02:44 AM
broke a couple fingers, sprained i think every pivot point i have, last year i came up short on a double on my 400 with no nerfs, leg landed under the footpeg and the 374 lb. quad landed on my foot, ended up with both my tib and fib broke clean off with my bottom of my leg just chillin there movin around. The largest titanium rod used for surgery and 4 screws later i was good to go. Broke my ankle, foot, ugh other lil stuff, most of the time it was just goofin around without gear on and catchin ruts n what not

firefighterjosh
07-12-2006, 03:06 AM
Originally posted by yamablaster24
broke a couple fingers, sprained i think every pivot point i have, last year i came up short on a double on my 400 with no nerfs, leg landed under the footpeg and the 374 lb. quad landed on my foot, ended up with both my tib and fib broke clean off with my bottom of my leg just chillin there movin around. The largest titanium rod used for surgery and 4 screws later i was good to go. Broke my ankle, foot, ugh other lil stuff, most of the time it was just goofin around without gear on and catchin ruts n what not

Another reason I want Nerfs

Mean250r
07-12-2006, 09:26 AM
well