PDA

View Full Version : What is a poker run?

Crazy lil punk
07-05-2006, 08:31 PM
?????????????

Mean250r
07-05-2006, 08:38 PM
i just asked some one recently lol. Its a race and at the check points they give you a card. And who ever has the best hand at the end wins

440racer66
07-05-2006, 08:56 PM
yea what he said some trail ones encorage SLOW DRIVING haha most guys just haul a

07-05-2006, 09:02 PM
I'd race in that...That'd be awesome. It's like Texas Hold 'em...Quad version.

07-05-2006, 09:09 PM
crazy lil punk if you thinkin of the one at chats ill be doin it to its my first time soo we can be newbs togethor :)

07-05-2006, 09:38 PM
I didnt know what a poker run was also:D

400exrules
07-05-2006, 09:58 PM
ive never done a poker run, but ive done a turkey run. man that was a blast but of course i was actin like a tard and racin the d@mn thing lol.

At a turkey run, usually a local club will put it on, but the way they do it here, they show you a marker(usually some sort of noticable small painted object) at the beginning of the turkey run, and you have to cruise through the trails and look everwhere(up in trees, down on stumps, etc.) for this marker which will be bolted into the trees, and when you see that, you get off the bike and begin to look within a 50 ft. radius for a punch. (holepuncher) and you punch your card, each punch has a different shape.....person with the most correct punches wins.

bansheexcracer2
07-05-2006, 11:05 PM
we have one here in a month that i ma doin but it is different. At each checkpoint you get a piece of paper saying you stopped then at the end you get all your cards at once. It is for lawn mowers so im thinkin of putttin the banshee motor in my mower lol.

400exrida06
07-05-2006, 11:14 PM
Originally posted by bansheexcracer2