PDA

View Full Version : cops on RAPTORS & BANSHEES!!!

One_Bad_400
08-08-2002, 08:07 PM
**it's long, but a good story**

i've been riding some trails behing my house for about 6 years now, and just recently they've started building a round through these trails and it's opened up about 15 other riders, and at first it was cool because we had people to ride with, but now the owner of all the land has realized it and he hired security guars to watch his land, but they were in trucks, so there was NO way they could catch us, we just took off through some trails and it was over. BUT, now, he's hired COPS ON BANSHEES, RAPTORS, and YZ250's stop anybody from riding there!!!! i haven't personaly been caught yet, but my friends have, and my brother as seen them, but on my Z400 or my 400ex I could get away from them, because like I said, I've been riding the trails for about 6 years and I could ride them with my eyes closed, and they've never rode them so they would have to go slow, so the only place they could catch me would be on the main(gravel) road, and then I would just slow down, put it in fourth, and pop the cluctch, throwing so much gravel and dust in their face the wouldn't be able to see anything. i'm not sure if they are actuall cops or if they are just regular people, but i will find out soon:D , it's kind of scary, but it makes riding even more exciting! lol

P.S. the guy who owns this land has billions of dollars and has hundreds and hundreds of acres, and he's still a ***** about us riding on these little parts, and the problem is that there are other places to ride here, but since he owns so much, you have to go through his land to get there.

Sportrax10
08-08-2002, 08:34 PM
try asking him for permission to ride through his land to get to the other riding areas he just might say yes....
also ask him if you can patrol the area for free so he dosnt have to hire anyone!!!!! that would be sweat!

RobG
08-08-2002, 09:36 PM