PDA

View Full Version : Got Smoke?

JOEX
05-24-2006, 09:19 PM
I'm kinda new to smoking. Been trying different things here and there, different flavors etc. off and on over the years. This year i've decided I really like it.

Did this a couple of days ago.......

Brisket:devil:

JOEX
05-24-2006, 09:20 PM
After about 4-5 hours added some salmon.....

JOEX
05-24-2006, 09:22 PM
A few hours later... removed the salmon. The brisket is still a bit tough.....

JOEX
05-24-2006, 09:25 PM
15 1/2 hours after starting.... it came out. Damn tasty and tender meat:D

JOEX
05-24-2006, 09:27 PM
Originally posted by Kickstarts_Suck
CAN I COME OVER!:eek2:

ill take the salmon
This batch of salmon didn't come out as good as the one I did a couple of weeks ago;)

nosliw
05-24-2006, 09:33 PM
i've got an electric and a wood one. i use to smoke rainbow trout that i'd catch everyweekend. awesome but time consuming

JOEX
05-24-2006, 09:39 PM
Originally posted by nosliw
i've got an electric and a wood one. i use to smoke rainbow trout that i'd catch everyweekend. awesome but time consuming
A wood smoker would be nice to play with, I can see that being very time consuming though. Keeping the fire at the right temp etc...

I'm using a propane smoker, just have to replenish the chips every hour or so and rotate the shelves occasionally. As can be seen in the salmon spread, I didn't rotate enough:p

I want to make some sausage sometime soon, might be the next project.... or a fresh ham:D

miller821
05-24-2006, 09:50 PM
Originally posted by JOEX
I'm kinda new to smoking. Been trying different things here and there, different flavors etc. off and on over the years. This year i've decided I really like it.

Did this a couple of days ago.......