PDA

View Full Version : Bazooka tube?

TRX_450
05-21-2006, 08:06 PM
im lookin for a sub or two for my truck and ive seen these b4 but dont know alot about em...anybody have one? what do you think of them? and which size is the best?

fast_enough
05-21-2006, 08:22 PM
Originally posted by TRX_450
im lookin for a sub or two for my truck and ive seen these b4 but dont know alot about em...anybody have one? what do you think of them? and which size is the best?

If your gonna put it in the s-10, then just get an 8 it will hit pretty hard in the small cab. You can get one for about a $100 bill

nozerider
05-21-2006, 09:17 PM
Bazookas are pieces of crap, trust me, I'm a car audio installer.

You're better off buying a 8 or 10" an putting it in a custom sealed enclosure.

TRX_450
05-22-2006, 02:27 PM
ok so im ruling the bazooka tube out... im gonna go with either one or 2 12's and ive got it narrowed down to sony xplod, rockford fosgate punch, or the pioneers...which are better?

quadrcr161
05-22-2006, 02:32 PM
Originally posted by nozerider

i agree with them, also look for a better brand. one of my friends was part of team xplode, (red eclipse) and the sony stuff sounds great, but of course it was designed and installed by a pro so it was going to sounds good, but personally i would run a different brand.
i also would stay with a 8 or 10, the 12's will take up a lot of space.

QuadManKev
05-22-2006, 04:05 PM
not to jack this thread but what is a good sub for great 'punch'. i dont like the way a lot of subs sound, im looking for more of a 'punch' then a long blast of crappy sounding air and lots of car vibrating. hopefully this makes some sense?

wilkin250r
05-22-2006, 05:52 PM
Originally posted by nozerider

Give me more info.

I'm thinking about getting an 8-inch powered sub. I was looking at the Bazooka because it will fit behind my seat in my single-cab F-150. Most of the prefab boxes I saw were too large at the top to fit.