PDA

View Full Version : Help -- Punctured Tire!

rsbeck
05-21-2006, 07:44 PM
Hello -- I am new to the world of ATV's. I bought my kids a Honda TRX90. They rode it for about an hour on some trails around our ranch and blew out a rear tire.

Questions;

Can the tire be repaired?

Does the TRX90 come with cheap tires?

Are there better tires for the TRX90 that will last longer?

I don't want to be replacing tires very often, so I would love an education on this topic.

yellowzo3
05-21-2006, 08:08 PM
most stock quads come with cheap tires from the factory..there are many different brands and tire patterns for different riding enviorments...so the first question would be the different terrain the quad would be seeing...im not sure how bad the hole in the tire is but i would recomend getting some new tires for it if you could...theyd last longer and work better too...but let us know what kind of terrain it is...sandy, rocky, mud...etc, and ill try to help you find some good tires for it..there are tons of educated people on this site that would be glad to help...sorry for the long post and Welcome to the site!!

Chango
05-21-2006, 08:17 PM
Put a plug in it don't buy new tires yet.Go to auto parts store and buy a plug kit...$5.00 fixed belive me you will get more flats untill your kids get more time on the quad and can avoid the danger spots for tires...Normal stuff..

boricua
05-21-2006, 08:21 PM