PDA

View Full Version : Morrison Illinois Moose Run June 3 &4

walleyefarm1
05-17-2006, 07:27 PM
This is my first time to try this. Baught raptor 700 in february and have been practicing on gusse's trails ever since. That the good part of being his neighbor. No matter what the weather, its gonna be tough. can't wait til then hope to make 1 lap as this will be a first for me. Who's coming for this race. Anyone know whether i have to have a chest protector to ride.

Kev
05-17-2006, 07:55 PM
I was planning on making this one. Made it last year and can say it was a whooppy course. That black dirt is like sand and is a nitemare to run through.

No you don't need a chest protector, but it helps when a rock come flying at you....

Kev

parkers30
05-17-2006, 08:25 PM
I am planning on it, don't know if I will be bringing anyone along or not

mbiigambler
05-18-2006, 07:06 PM
I'll be there.

dirtriderex
05-18-2006, 07:13 PM
i b dare:D

parkers30
05-18-2006, 07:56 PM
for anyone thinking about running this race other than the previously mentioned woops, this is one of the coolest/most fun tracks I have even ridden. period. not to many races you run have 30+ minute laps where you arent seeing the track doubling back to make it longer.

mbiigambler
05-19-2006, 06:40 AM
Originally posted by parkers30
for anyone thinking about running this race other than the previously mentioned woops, this is one of the coolest/most fun tracks I have even ridden. period. not to many races you run have 30+ minute laps where you arent seeing the track doubling back to make it longer.

I think your getting The Moose Run confused with "The Race" in the fall. The Moose if I remember is like 15-20 minute lap times. There will be endless whoop

The Race has the super long laps and nice long straight aways across the corn and bean fields.

walleyefarm1
05-19-2006, 07:02 PM