PDA

View Full Version : Unreal...

woodsman250r
05-13-2006, 01:00 AM
Once again my thread about Loose Change was shut down. It blows my mind because people are too close minded to think that our Govt. would stand for such a thing. Well I will give it to everyone right now. I am a college grad with a major in hist. so don't tell me I don't know my facts. Our country was founded by slave owners who drove away native Americans to found a new country that is founded on the belief that every man is created equal. Ok thats great but what about the native Americans that have their roots here that we drove out to found our "new" nation? The reason I state this is because I have native American heritage in my family background. Also its a joke because our country had slaves that were owned by such people as Jefferson and Washington yet all men are equal. Also its great to know that during WWII African Americans as well as native Americans faught for our country, yet when they returned they were still not given the same rights as whites. This is what makes me believe our Govt. would stand for this. Also just look at Vietnam, Kennedy even admitted that it is a war we couldn't win. So I guess what I am trying to say is that the men and women that are in Iraq and Afghanistan are there dying for no real cause. What are we winning over there? NOTHING! I have friends I graduated with that came back to tell me that they had no clue why we were there. There were no weapons of mass destruction, and yet we still have soldiers that are there dying every day and yet most people here could care less. The people who are attacking our troops will continue to do so until we leave. I love people that claim they are patriots to the cause and hate people who have beliefs like me but at the same time they are the ones who will never have to be in the military. I just wish people would wake up and realize what is really going on in political matters. This film uses actuall newscasts and has real