PDA

View Full Version : Cherry bomb

Fast@$$Rider
05-11-2006, 10:02 AM
Would there be any problem installing the cherrybomb before the bike is broken in. I just got mine yesterday only about 2 hours on it.

benbuilt4u
05-11-2006, 10:05 AM
Originally posted by Fast@$$Rider
Would there be any problem installing the cherrybomb before the bike is broken in. I just got mine yesterday only about 2 hours on it.

i did the 45 minute break in on mine change the oil and had CB on since. now i have the PIM and only 6 hours total.

i have my CB for sale if anyone needs one 30 shipped PM for details

Fast@$$Rider
05-11-2006, 12:11 PM
what do you have to do to put it on i heard something about disconnecting the battery and touching the ends together. I wasn't sure that sounds like it might hurt th fi.

spanky101
05-11-2006, 01:14 PM
hey guys... i am new to the ltr and i was wondering wat exactly the cherry bomb does... thanks

jimmy123_272
05-12-2006, 08:58 AM
from what i got told it is like a super chip for a truck but that is what i was told

jesshamner
05-12-2006, 09:47 AM
I'm taking a shot in the dark here but I'm guessing that it increases the rpm, and changes the power curve by advancing or retarding the timing and fuel mass. That's what we do with the cdales anyway. Only our system is fully programmable. I think the LTR is more like powercommanders and street bikes.

coryatver
05-12-2006, 10:04 AM
The cherry bomb is a 5 cent resistor. It changes the resistance in the EFI therefore giving it a different map

wicked265R
05-14-2006, 09:19 AM
if you guys are talking about the cherry bomb from yoshimura, that is an insert for the exhaust. you basically gut your stock exhaust and slip this in. its said to increase hp by about 7. the PIM is the mapping program to change fuel delivery for the riding condition/style of your choice. just like what cannondale had.

MXracer16
05-14-2006, 10:12 AM
Originally posted by wicked265R