PDA

View Full Version : 450r electric fan

MossboysRacing
04-20-2006, 03:55 PM
I did some searches and found nothing. Is it possible to mount a 450r electric fan on a 250r radiator? I think my R is running too hott and i want to help cool it down. i race XC if that matters. It is an 85 atc engine, stock head, bored 50 over, pro-x piston, delta-2 reeds, fmf pipe and silencer. Any other ideas? I know the aluminium radiators are the way to go, but im a broke college student. Im in the market for a Cool Head, but like i said, still broke. I know my profile sig. says 265 head, but that went onto a different bike that i sold. Thanks John

onebadr
04-20-2006, 06:22 PM
i dont know about the fan idea but you could get a pro design in line cooler (goes on the rad hose) and run some engine ice coolant and see what happens

250R-Dee
04-20-2006, 08:22 PM
You will be better off getting an aluminum radiator. In order to use any radiator fan you will have to get your stator rewired for higher output.

MossboysRacing
04-21-2006, 12:14 PM
Thats probably going to be my next move, the in-line cooler. I already run a Ricky Stator 100w stator, so i think i have the power for a fan. I don't run any headlights or even the handlebar switch, so the watts are there. And im just trying to do something different.

beerock
04-21-2006, 03:23 PM
well, you have no evidence its running hot, you just think it is?

the pro design inline coolers are small and i honestly think they DO NOT help.

I have a cfm inline cooler with 18 or 20 fins i forget. its about 5 pro designs in one.

im not sure neal(cfm) is still making stuff im sure someone else makes them