PDA

View Full Version : Cut my fenders with a cut-off wheel......

RangerRick
04-19-2006, 02:11 PM
Well I got my fenders cut today.I dont know exactly how long it took but it wasnt long.Anyways I had to use a cutoff wheel and this is my first time cutting fenders so I think I did pretty good.BTW I left the little piece that sticks out just because I wanted to see if I liked that better and i think I do.My hood comes tommorow so I am puttin it on then seein what it looks like.Its a Maier 250R Carbon Fiber Scooped hood.Anyways heres the pics.

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e308/rangerricksp1269/Picture015.jpg

RangerRick
04-19-2006, 02:11 PM
Another

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e308/rangerricksp1269/Picture014.jpg

RangerRick
04-19-2006, 02:13 PM
Last

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e308/rangerricksp1269/Picture016.jpg

I dont know I like it and yes I didnt wash underneath the fenders before cutting them.;) Now I just need some gas and then I am ready to ride.:D

NCexRider
04-19-2006, 02:58 PM
It doesn't look like you're set up for mx, what prompted you to cut your fenders? You like getting extra muddy? Looks like you did a nice job nonetheless.:)

RangerRick
04-19-2006, 03:15 PM
What made me want to do it more was getting the hood.Plus I just like the look of it and next year when I turn 16 I want to get into some racing.Anyways thanks.:D

04-19-2006, 03:34 PM
dude that looks.. bad and not in a good way... u shaved those fenders too much, why didnt u get the shave kit from rockymounain atv its like 4.95 and tells u exactly what to do.. You need new fenders now.. u ruined those I wouldnt ride with my quad lookin like that they are too pointed at the end too.

04-19-2006, 03:39 PM
i've seen better cuts...they dont look bad though..I have a question for you..Why did you shave you fenders if you dont race mx?? you are just going to get muddy on trails..very muddy

jordan_m6
04-19-2006, 04:28 PM
looks like you need to take a little out of the back bottoms.