PDA

View Full Version : Best sport Quad.. Newbie ??

pat2724
03-19-2006, 06:20 PM
Hello Newbie here my name is Steve and I am from Syracuse,NY and I am thinking about trading my snowmobile in for a quad. I never owned one and about 15 years ago I had 1986 CR 250 dirt bike and loved it.
Now am married can not get dirt bike so I was thinking about the 400ex or 400 LtZ Suzuki or Wolverine 450 4x4. I like to go fast and hit jumps and throw some roost.

What do you guys think?
Anybody on here from Central NY?
Trails in CNY?

Thanks
Steve

ride_red666
03-19-2006, 07:22 PM
id get the 400, its the most reliable and best handling quad. and its a honda :D

bh2285
03-19-2006, 08:35 PM
400ex no dout

jason43050
03-20-2006, 03:27 AM
get the 2005 or newer 400ex, cause it has reverse. reverse comes in real handy and you'll be glad you got it.

pat2724
03-20-2006, 03:47 AM
This may be a stupid ?? but why is the Honda 400ex air cooled and all the other quads are liquid cooled.

Thanks
Steve

bozz
03-20-2006, 06:05 AM
YES why is that. How much more would it cost for them to make it water cooled? it would only make it more reliable i dont get it! there are three yfz's in are group two 05's and one 06 ridden hard and alot' With no trouble at all awsome Quads! with the smaller quads you will be looking for more power just get a 450 honda or yamaha and be done with it' thats my opinion!

rooster_20
03-20-2006, 06:16 AM
400ex newer or older you cant go wrong!

bozz

YES why is that. How much more would it cost for them to make it water cooled? it would only make it more reliable i dont get it! there are three yfz's in are group two 05's and one 06 ridden hard and alot' With no trouble at all awsome Quads! with the smaller quads you will be looking for more power just get a 450 honda or yamaha and be done with it' thats my opinion!

What????

SicRipp83
03-20-2006, 07:06 AM