PDA

View Full Version : Whitewater Rafting !!!

Quad18star
03-09-2006, 08:14 PM
Any of you guys ever do any whitewater rafting?? I'm planning on getting a group of friends together this summer and take a couple days to do some rafting on the Ottawa River up here ( with a guide) . I've never done rapids in a raft before , so I'm not too sure what to expect , although I'm sure it's something that I'll love ... plus the tour package I'm planning on has 2 days of rafting plus an afternoon of bungee jumping ( 200ft platform) ... awesome cabins ( or you can tent) and a lot of cold beer on tap .

I have done rapids in a canoe for a whole summer back when I was 17 and it was a blast . I'll try and dig up the cd with pics on it .

So to anyone that has done both .... which did you prefer ?? The canoe or the raft ??

Dumontexrider
03-09-2006, 08:25 PM
dude, i gone in canoes, rafts, and kayaks, and i must say, rafts were the funnest. make sure your up front or its not as fun. make sure to wear shoes and not sandals because your foot will chafe because you have to wedge it so you dont get tossed out.

the best was when we were at this spot where you could "surf". basically, theres a hole in the ground at a drop off and you go in there and because of the whole, the water keeps you in the same spot and your "surfing" on the drop off. Good luck bra

Quad18star
03-09-2006, 08:40 PM
Originally posted by Dumontexrider
dude, i gone in canoes, rafts, and kayaks, and i must say, rafts were the funnest. make sure your up front or its not as fun. make sure to wear shoes and not sandals because your foot will chafe because you have to wedge it so you dont get tossed out.

the best was when we were at this spot where you could "surf". basically, theres a hole in the ground at a drop off and you go in there and because of the whole, the water keeps you in the same spot and your "surfing" on the drop off. Good luck bra