PDA

View Full Version : lincoln trails motosports

01exrider
02-23-2006, 05:48 PM
I'm new to the whole motocross stuff and im planning to be racing here and i was wondering if anyone has any advice for racing here? thanx

-Alan-

Quad Boy 660r
02-23-2006, 08:04 PM
I have gone to that track a couple of times to watch my brother race his dirtbike.

AMA rules state you must be 16 to race a full size quad, which I am assuming you will. It MUST have nerfs, and I think it will need a tether cord. Im not sure about the teather cord, but Im positive on the nerfs. Call ahead to be for sure.

That is a pretty open track for the most part. It also has a long dirt start, so you may want somewhat higher gearing.

There is only one big jump there, the triple in the back. I have never hit it, but quite a few quads have so it is def doable. Thats up to you. There is also a few small-medium tabletops and doubles there.

They have an open practice real often, and practice makes perfect.
Good luck.

01exrider
02-24-2006, 06:07 PM
thanx a lot.. by the way i have nerfs, a tether, numbers, jersey etc... and ill be 16... has anyone here cleared the triple or know how long it is? thanks for the help

Quad Boy 660r
02-24-2006, 09:38 PM
Originally posted by 01exrider
thanx a lot.. by the way i have nerfs, a tether, numbers, jersey etc... and ill be 16... has anyone here cleared the triple or know how long it is? thanks for the help

Well, on Carpe Diem, they said something like 120 feet, but I seriously doubt that. MAYBE 100ft, give or take.

It is down a hill, toward some trees, then a hard right, after landing.

P.S They hit it in the GNC section in Carpe Diem.

fastex91
02-25-2006, 07:44 PM
I can assure you that it is 120 feet. I used a tape to mark it off the last national they held. By the way, it's faster to go around it. I've raced there for over 20 years and I know the place like my back yard.