PDA

View Full Version : whats your thought on PayPal?

cals400ex
02-08-2006, 02:18 PM
i am not signed up for paypal. does everyone agree it is safe? any thing i should look out for? any do's and don'ts?

BLEEDRED
02-08-2006, 02:20 PM
Been using it for about 4 years with no problems.

ny300exrider
02-08-2006, 02:22 PM
for a 16 year old kid like me who doesnt have a credit card, i dont get involved with it and love the basic money order or cashiers check to sell and buy. ive never heard anything bad about paypal though and im sure its very safe and legit

derekhonda
02-08-2006, 02:24 PM
I started playing games with people who were scamming on ebay. Now about every week I get a paypal look alike email that says i need to log in and verify, blah blah blah, etc etc, apparantly I pissed of the wrong person. It is safe if you know what you are doing....

02-08-2006, 02:29 PM
I like it....the buyer protection has saved me a few times when the seller won't respond. I think people feel more comfortable about sending money that way than by money order.

The only thing I really hate is the 3% charge....but then again nothings free!

02-08-2006, 02:46 PM
paypal is EXPENSIVE to sellers or receivers of the money.

heatherbee923
02-08-2006, 05:55 PM
Ive used it for about 3 years now with no problems. But recently ive been getting that email that asks you log in and give them your personal info like credit card number, social, etc. I reported it to the paypal security people and they said it was a scam people were using to get your info.

cals400ex
02-08-2006, 11:31 PM
don't you have to give pay pal your credit card info and/or your bank info?

02-08-2006, 11:51 PM
i dont think you have to...you can request a check for the balance in your account but I dont think it would be possible to send money w.o one of those

KWAD GAWD
02-09-2006, 12:04 AM