PDA

View Full Version : How Should I QUIT!?

ShiftFMX
01-30-2006, 04:49 PM
Ok, So Ive been working at Sam's Club for about 3 months, and thats all I can handle! The managment just $hits on the associates! Anyways, I have an interview at the Marriott (hotel) tomorrow, and it is sounding really promising! So anyways, heres where I need the help, Sams club knows nothing about me quitting. I'm wondering how I should do it, I hate the place with a passion, but I dont want to be a TOTAL dick! My Supervisor is really nice and I feel bad to just quit on him, but I gotta do it. If the Marriott needs me ASAP, then i'm going...whether im scheduled to work at sams or not. I dont just wanna go in there on a day that Im scheduled to work and be like, "sorry, find someone else."

Anyways, you guys get the drift...HELP ME OUT!

Btw, Sam's makes their schedules 3 weeks in advance, so waiting is not an option, and dont worry, Im not telling sams any thing till I have the new job for SURE!

coolex
01-30-2006, 04:57 PM
give ur 2 week notice or do what i did after working at market basket for a week and tell them that it is not working out and you have to much in your schedule to be working there

Rip_Tear
01-30-2006, 05:06 PM
I'd hint to your Supervisor maybe that you're not happy, so he kind of gets the idea, just so you don't feel so bad, he'll have some idea. Sometimes it's hard to quit, just because you don't want to hurt some people but you can't say anything till you have another job lined right up...

2004exrider
01-30-2006, 05:13 PM
Just tell them that they have been really great to you but you have found a greater opportunity. If you can, give them 2 weeks notice, that way if you dont like the marriot you might have a chance of getting back in the sams club again.

Kinda off subject but damn that place is fancy, i had to stay at a marriott a while back for 3 days i felt like the beverly hillbillys:o , they even had a cement pond there! Good luck though.

Jimmy

ShiftFMX