PDA

View Full Version : Ltr 450

Hon300ex
01-28-2006, 03:38 PM
How come the new ltr 450 it supose to be "race ready" but on Gusts and Jones race quad they have so many aftermarket things that could be left stock to help suport the race ready idea? If you guys get dirt wheels then read the article in the march 06 issue. Im not complaining about this im just wondering why suzuki would let them do this?

They also said that it smoked 450r's in a race:blah:

BLRacing619
01-28-2006, 03:45 PM
he got the fox shocks because they are lighter and will perform better then the stock ones so will the a-arms and other mods he got....you can still race the ltr stock it will just be even better modded....if i was a pro racer like him i think i would mod my quad no matter how good it came

trx400exxracer
01-28-2006, 03:46 PM
how come the 450r and yfz450 are race ready out of the box and most everybody have some aftermarket parts on this

why dont anybody understand that any bike will ever be race ready I mean everyone aske that

it will be a long time before they come out with a completely race ready quad if they ever do

01-28-2006, 03:46 PM
I THINK that they are doing this to support there sponsors and even if the bike is race ready there is gonna be a company thats going to make an even better part to replace it.
But the only racer that ive seen that runs stock swing arm is john natalie I think cus the 06 honda swingarm is pretty much rock solid they say

FourFiftyFour
01-28-2006, 04:00 PM
Originally posted by Marshmello
I THINK that they are doing this to support there sponsors and even if the bike is race ready there is gonna be a company thats going to make an even better part to replace it.
But the only racer that ive seen that runs stock swing arm is john natalie I think cus the 06 honda swingarm is pretty much rock solid they say

last year i saw kory ellis running a stock swingarm on his YFZ at the pro quad stadium race in houston

quadmaster88
01-28-2006, 04:17 PM