PDA

View Full Version : Exhaust slip-ons

BiggerRed 400ex
07-10-2002, 12:20 AM
I recently bought a 2002 400ex and am doing some "homework" on exhaust slip ons... but there are a ton out there. They all claim more power but which is a better pipe? Im kind of lost... im new to the 4 stroke world but had FMF on my previous ride and was happy with it. I am currently looking at the FMF Powercore IV-2 or the IV Q. White Bros. E -series, DMC alien slip on. Any recommendations??? Thanks in advance....

by the way... i want some sound out of the thing! this stock system makes it sound like a lawnmower... but i heard that some places do sound checks so i suppose not too loud???!! Thanks

Ryan

loganB
07-10-2002, 12:25 AM
go with the white brothers they sound great and add power. You can feal the power.:devil

07-10-2002, 05:10 AM
i would say White Brothers. but go with the R-4 system. i have it and i love it. stainless steel and loud as ****! i only have the silencer thats what i was guessing you wanted. great power to it too, no more kiss *** lawnmower sound either! later dayz!

YLW400
07-10-2002, 05:52 AM
You dont have the full system Racr? How much was that 250.00 or so right? Are there two different ones? YOu said you have the stainless one.

mountainman_270
07-10-2002, 09:11 AM
Hello,