PDA

View Full Version : Handling the fatigue

korniev
01-22-2006, 06:42 AM
I am pretty new to the sport (drive since I am 12 (now 22)) but only 2 years seriously) and I wanted to get some tips on how to not get tired that fast when you race. I know you must be physically prepared but I am sure there is much more tips you can use to lose less power while racing.

Dupontster
01-22-2006, 06:52 AM
Stay loose. Dont stay tense all the time. Kinda let the bike take the beatin.

TWISTED
01-22-2006, 07:48 AM
Originally posted by Dupontster
Stay loose. Dont stay tense all the time. Kinda let the bike take the beatin.

You definately know about that don't ya????? Hurry up and get here!!!!

jrd426
01-24-2006, 07:42 AM
breath.the more air you get in your lungs,the longer your muscles will last!!!!

400grl
01-24-2006, 09:47 AM
Seat time....seat time.......seat time.......

300exOH
01-24-2006, 09:56 AM
Your diet can affect your stamina too. Stay away from sugar foods and eat healthier foods with protein. The sugar will burn off fast and leave you tired. Also drink plenty of water for several days prior to a race.

ST87
01-24-2006, 04:07 PM
do control postions affect this i try moving my controls around some but cant really tell if this helps much. how do yall set yalls controls.

wolffie
01-24-2006, 07:13 PM
alot of guys are running those FLEXX bars! those seem to help the fatigue because they have some "give" to them! i guess get your quad set up so you are comfortable: handle bar position,seat comfort, adjusting your suspension. i dont race in a league or anything, but my friends and i built a track and we hit that up pretty hard.

reconmaster
01-24-2006, 07:26 PM
ride lots for practice work out before the race eat healthy on race day and a couple days before drink water, gatorade, or powerade after the race