PDA

View Full Version : Whats your Major?

XCAdam89
01-11-2006, 06:19 PM
I got to thinking today about college and where I will be in the future. I was thinking about what majors might be interesting to me? Right now, I'm thinking about a major in mechanical engineering and a minor in business. I'm just curious what you guys majored in.

01-11-2006, 06:26 PM
aviation flight and aviation management

TREDZ71
01-11-2006, 07:16 PM
mech engineering...best thing i've ever done.

a college degree is something that they can NEVER take away from you....

in my opinion, engineering and buisiness is the BEST combo.

after i finished my ME degree i went into sales....the money is awesome and sales is the best way up in ANY firm.

good luck deciding....ever thought about job shadowing to help your decision?

Chino
01-11-2006, 07:31 PM
business/information systems

CaptainCanuck
01-11-2006, 10:29 PM
Psychology

derekhonda
01-11-2006, 10:39 PM
Business Management/Entrepreneurship

One day...many of you will call me "boss"

DeerNuts
01-11-2006, 10:48 PM
Political science.

One day... you will be calling me "President".

Lol. Yeah rite. Im gonna go to law school... talk about money omg.

kgd57
01-12-2006, 12:26 AM
geology with a study in petro... oil is money:D

XCAdam89
01-12-2006, 04:48 AM
I want the business because I would like to open an indoor motocross park on the east coast later on in life. I think it's possible! What specific jobs can come from a Mech. Enginneering degree?

ak_stick
01-12-2006, 05:20 AM
No major here yet, but thinking about an officer packet, so I'll just settle for calling me sir
:D

ME's do most of the designing for aircraft, alog with boats, trucks, ect...

The down side to that, is if your an ME and design anything, you'r probably going to have a cult following of mechanics that want to kick the piss out of you.

jack_no7
01-12-2006, 05:26 AM
I got me degree in Industrial Design and thinking about going back to get a mechanical engineers degree