View Full Version : gt thunder rebuild

450r4me
01-09-2006, 10:04 AM
I am about to send my shocks to gt thunder for the full rebuild and they ask what ride height you want I have no idea because I have never done anything with shocks before so any tips would be great. I race harescrambles

01-09-2006, 10:09 AM
yes, i am preparing to do the same thing. I'd like to know what people set theirs at.

i did not know they asked for a ride height.

nowukno
01-09-2006, 10:10 AM
What all do they ask for anyway?

01-09-2006, 10:16 AM
yeah, could you tell us......so i can have my information ready to go when ordering?

also, how do they set up payment?
do they take your card number and charge it immediately?

450r4me
01-09-2006, 10:19 AM
. Wheel base.
2. Axle to footpeg length.
3. A-arm length and brand.
4. Swingarm length and brand.
5. Size and type of tires both front and back.
6. Type of riding.
7. Weight of rider without gear.
8. Weight of the front of the bike.
9. Weight of the rear of the bike.
10. Heigth of the rider.
11. Desired ride height.
12. The center to center distance of all the shock mount holes at 1.5 inches of the ground. (on 2x4s) (Must have this measurement)
13. At 12 inches off the ground. (Must have this measurement)
14. At 8 inches off the ground. (desired but not essential)
15. Wheel dimensions and offset.

01-09-2006, 10:21 AM
Originally posted by 450r4me
. Wheel base.
2. Axle to footpeg length.
3. A-arm length and brand.
4. Swingarm length and brand.
5. Size and type of tires both front and back.
6. Type of riding.
7. Weight of rider without gear.
8. Weight of the front of the bike.
9. Weight of the rear of the bike.
10. Heigth of the rider.
11. Desired ride height.
12. The center to center distance of all the shock mount holes at 1.5 inches of the ground. (on 2x4s) (Must have this measurement)
13. At 12 inches off the ground. (Must have this measurement)
14. At 8 inches off the ground. (desired but not essential)
15. Wheel dimensions and offset.