PDA

View Full Version : Houser vs. Walsh/JB...HELP!

TREDZ71
01-03-2006, 09:54 PM
Well, I'm new to owning a 450R. I raced a fully modded Z400 for the past (2) years....LSR, Axis, & TCS (all standard travel).

I picked up a trail-ridden, bone stock, '04 450R for a killer price from my sponsor. Sold the Z400 and now have the money to fully mod my new (used) 450R. The problem is that I need to make a decision on what mods to do so I can order everything now to show up in time for late march racing.

I've spent the last 2 weeks searching this site for some "usable" info, but, once i think i have the answer...some say something different.

I am a B-class, mx rider.

Here's the scoop:

From my sponsor I get: Houser LT arms and LT swinger and linkage for about $1350. PEP shocks will come for around $2000. Total of $3350.

I also have the ability to get JB LT arms, LT Walsh Savior swinger and linkage, and PEP shocks for around $3950.

The question is....considering that I am a B-class, MX rider, is it worth the extra $600 to go with the JB/Walsh setup?

I'm having a killer of a time deciding and any help would be much appreciated.....

Thanks in advance.:D

bad01300ex
01-03-2006, 10:35 PM
I would say you couldnt go wrong either way

with that in mind, why not save the extra 600 for something else?

im sure you could find other areas of the quad to put it to use

XChondaracer450
01-03-2006, 10:36 PM
i would def. go with the houser stuff i have it on my r and it is awesome...the pep stuff i dunno about the best shocks with the houser a arms and swingarn is axis shocks ...

thugpassion4lif
01-03-2006, 10:42 PM
personaly, i say save the $600 for something else since i know racing is expensive and you can find another use for it... just make sure your suspension is dialed in correctly of course

TREDZ71
01-03-2006, 10:48 PM
Hey peep's....thanks for the feedback.