PDA

View Full Version : Newbie To Racing...Lookin for mentors and info

adrenalinefreak
12-21-2005, 10:54 PM
New to ExRiders...

My first race will be in February. The Adelanto Grand Prix.

I am really excited and cannot wait. I've been riding for almost 2 years but with a slight break. Here's the scoop:

My first ride was Valentine's Day Weekend in 2004. I didn't ride again for awhile. I bought my 400ex in October just before halloween (in time for Dumont Dunes Halloween). Been riding ever since. Usually once a month sometimes more sometimes less. I love jumping. ( As soon as I figure out how to put up photos on here I will).

I am 22 years old. My name is Donna. Pretty athletic and I am completely addicted to riding.

I guess I am looking for any hints you guys can give for racing and if anyone has any experience in this particular race?

Also any other races close to Las Vegas that I can race in?

As for my quad:
400EX(2004)
Alba Pipe (slip on)
K&N Filter and jetting
AC Racing Pro Peg Nerf Bars
Soon to be Pro Design Kill Switch
( I think that is it)

Anything would be great...
Any of you close to Las Vegas or ever ride in Nevada or California?

Pappy
12-21-2005, 11:17 PM
welcome to the site!

we have several members that race desert races and such so they can provide any helpful tips.

no matter what, have fun and keep us posted on how you do!

adrenalinefreak
12-22-2005, 03:49 PM
Thanks...I've heard from some members on my other post and they've given me some good info...

I'm looking into the Worcs series and the ITP QuadCross because they are pretty close to me...

I just want to race...

aci clay
12-24-2005, 12:36 AM