PDA

View Full Version : VP C12 or not to VP C12?

RED121572
06-29-2002, 05:13 PM
Ive been running C12 for a few months. I liked it with the exception of two things...its expensive and it goes stale within the matter of a few days.

I switched to what Nascar uses. Its leaded 110 octane. Its MUCH cheaper than C12. But my quad seems to run hotter with the Nascar fuel. Think of switching back to the C-12.

What race fuel do you use? Who thinks what race fuel is the best? Is C12 specifically designed to burn cooler than any other type of race fuel?

....."Need Input!"

optikid123
06-30-2002, 09:09 PM
i think the lead make it hotter

06-30-2002, 09:50 PM
dont buy excues, buy a 5gal drum, what u dont use, put it in ur lawnmower or something

ridefastrgetoff
06-30-2002, 10:21 PM
That looks like a really bad case of indigestion, you might wanna get that looked at !

FullBore52
06-30-2002, 11:51 PM
I run trick 115. Its nice and blue. Bike seems to run a little cooler with it than the Unical

RED121572
07-04-2002, 03:53 PM
Put the rest of it in my lawnmover? Its $5.25 a gallon!! LOL

Abviously, those who have responded so far, dont know anymore about race fuel than I. Although I do know this much, Leaded fuel will run a bit cooler than unleaded fuel.

07-04-2002, 04:50 PM
if your compression isnt high or your engine is stock then your just wasting your money..i use VP..sweet stuff...i love the smell.

250rmike
07-06-2002, 10:44 AM
try yo find a gas station or something that sells high oct. gas. around here there used to be a place that sold 110 for like 3.75 a gallon but i dont know what happend. when my brother used to race we would fill up 2 55 gallon drums put one in our trailer for the races and one in our shed for reserves. really sucks we sold everything know i cant find a place that sells it. there is still a place that does sell it cause my brother gets it for his car sometimes when he raises the boost on the turbo.

Woodsrider
07-06-2002, 11:27 AM