PDA

View Full Version : Best kit for 250R fun riding

ak_stick
12-18-2005, 10:24 PM
Hey guys,

So I'm sitting here, looking at all these kits and I think I'm gonna go ahead and order all my R stuff so it'll be waiting for me when I return home. I've got the tires done, and the Steering Stabilizer decided on, just not ordered. But I think I'm gonna go with a motor upgrade too.

All I do is fun riding on our MX track, and lots of riding, from beach blasting, to trails that will make MX'ers cry for momy. Most the guys I ride with own 450's and I haven't realy had a chance to run my 250 against them, since I left right after I got it (damn the man!). So I have quite a bit of sport quad experince (12+ years), but this is the first quad I realy owned, paid for, and ride.

I'm a helicopter mechanic, so I have access to most tools, and there realy isn't anything on the quad I cant do work wise, if I've got a manual and tools. I'm already running a 300 somthing or other big bore that came on this thing, is that enough to eat 450's up?

So I'm looking at a Big bore kit,

I'm look at the PSI, DR, and ESR kits. Have you used one? anyone heard anything about the PSI kits? I've run snowmachines they've modded and they were damn near unequaled in the field, but not ever heard much of them in the ATV side. what about DR?

Thanks,
your pal in the sand
Stick

BLACKeR
12-19-2005, 05:51 AM