PDA

View Full Version : Pay Pal Question (s)

Quad18star
12-18-2005, 10:08 PM
Alright ... so I've signed up for Pay Pal a while ago to pay someone for a product I bought . It was easy ... it was done through Ebay and all I needed to do was enter in a card number .

Now I want to be receiving payments from people ... and I've started looking into it and it's confusing me .

First off .... does PayPal take a percentage of whatever you sell ??

How do I get the money?? Does it get credited to my credit card?? Do they send me a check in the mail , does it go into my bank account ( if so how does that work) ??

I'm new at this , and I don't want to end up getting screwed out of money or not understand what the heck I'm doing . If you guys can give me any info , I'd appreciate it .

12-18-2005, 10:10 PM
paypal does take a percentage out and im not sure what it is. after you get your money theres a few things you can do with it. the one I use is I have them send the money for free to my bank account through an electronic transfer but what I used to do is have them charge me $1.50 for them to send me a check

crday98
12-18-2005, 10:27 PM
paypal does take a percentage of money that you will receive from people if it is a "premier / business account". no charges apply for personal accounts . the only drawback to a personal account is that you cannot receive payments by credit cards. there is a chart on the paypal site that tells you how much they will take for each amount for "premier / business accounts". i believe it is 1% more for receiving money from another country. here is the link to the Canadian chart https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_display-fees-outside&countries=CA