PDA

View Full Version : NH Riders

Live2Ride300
12-18-2005, 07:06 PM
Where do you guys ride in NH? Looking for some new places to go.

DANVAN
12-27-2005, 08:20 AM
Im in Merrimack, where u from. I have a small amount of woods behind my house that I ride in, then there is this big power line area in Bedford about 10 min from my house, there is a little bit of everthing in there, sand, mud, open straight aways, and woods.

If I have time, I go to the Hopkinton-everette Resorvouir, I cant spell it. Its up rt 13, lots of great atv trails there, contact me if u want a riding partner some time, Im new to this but love the hell out of it. DANLVAN@VERIZON.NET

Live2Ride300
12-27-2005, 08:23 AM
Sounds cool, the trails at Hopinkton are all state trails right?

DANVAN
12-27-2005, 09:00 AM
Yes I believe it is a state park with atv trails. I was there last sunday. There were signs up saying no atv's but we rode anyway, there where quad trails cut thru the snow so we rode.

In the summer it was great riding, lots of miles of trails.

Im thinking about going back this weekend.

Im new to atv's and to living in NH, Im not into riding in places we we're not allowed to be in, so I want to find out the rules, they may close the place to atv's once snow is on the ground and open it to snow mobiles, there where a few of them there last weekend. Im thinking that the snow may be gone by this weekend coming up??

Live2Ride300
12-27-2005, 09:07 AM
I ride alot of places around Auburn, Chester, Raymond, Candia and other surrounding towns. Theres alot of good powerlines and pits. The winter is fun because you can ride most of snowmobile trails and ride out to the seacoast, or around Massabesic lake.

DANVAN
12-27-2005, 09:37 AM
You'll have to hook me up with some directions sometime, I dont know my way around those towns yet.

I have heard that Massabesic Lake has some Mountain Biking trails, thats another hobby of mine.