PDA

View Full Version : what to buy????

xlr8n
12-08-2005, 02:51 PM
I am interested in buying a sport atv and have done quite a bit of research but have not ridden anything as of yet. My background is in motorcycles, both street and dirt. My kids have expressed a big interest in atv's and I figure it is an oppurtunity to spend some quality time with my children that I would'nt normally get.
I have no desire to race but I dont want to buy a dog either. Something fast enough to get my attention but I don't want to die doing it. Have looked at Honda 450 Yamaha raptor 700, Suzuki LTZ400 and the Predator 500.
Any opinions are appreciated.

Thanks,
XLR8N

hannibal3495
12-08-2005, 08:02 PM
If your not wanting to race, throw out the honda 450, all four are good quads though, I have no experience on a 700 but the other two I do.The z400 felt small, I am fairly big 5'10" at 215, I have an 05 TLD Pred. The pred has a little more power than the z but the z doesn't lack power for what it sounds like you want it for. If price matters the z is a little cheaper than the Pred. Hope this might help you. Good luck with your choice.

MAaudioX10
12-10-2005, 06:43 PM
I have had a decent amount of seat time on those new 700's and I do like them a lot. They have good power and plush suspension. If you are a weekend warrior and are not into a lot of jumping, the Raptor may be a good choice. The Predators are no slotches. I own 2. I love the Preds. Mine are fairly heavily modified. So, they offer a good platform.

Drag Addict
12-19-2005, 06:12 PM
Don't know what you have decided but, If you are in the market for a predator, I have this one for sale, and I am close to Louisville. I have it posted in the classifed adds, if you have anymore questions or are interested, let me know! I have 7000 invested, and I am asking 4500.

waloud
12-19-2005, 09:38 PM
Nice predator! I bought an 05 TL Pred. this past May and I love it. Where do you ride Drag Add?

Drag Addict
12-20-2005, 04:09 PM