PDA

View Full Version : best mini

Chango
12-06-2005, 07:45 PM
What, in your opinion,is the best mini in stock form and which can you do more aftermarket mod with ?sorry for the weak ?? but i am new to the mini world ...90cc only please

Pappy
12-06-2005, 07:50 PM
its going to boil down to how much you want to spend in the long run, versus how much time you want to invest in turning wrenches.

i tell folks that the TRX90 will get it done for less and last longer then any other mini out there. they may not be the fastest in some forms of racing, but you can not put a price tag on reliability!

Arctic Cat Dad
12-06-2005, 08:08 PM
Are you gonna race it or just for play? We have an 04 Arctic Cat 70. It's a 2 stroke and it's been a GREAT quad for us.With the way it's ran for us I couldn't ask for a better mini.

But I also have to agree with Pappy on this 1. Were getting ready to build an 06 Honda trx 90. Were switching for 2 reasons. It's time for my 7 yr old to learn how to shift. The second reason is I just think the 4 stroke is very reliable. I do alot of work on the 2 stroke to keep it running.Plus I also spent a ton of $ to get it fast and to keep it that way. My friend has an 03 trx race quad and all he does is change the oil after every race,and replace the piston before every race season.

LT80
12-06-2005, 09:39 PM
I'm with ACD on what your need is. With that unknown, I'll give my opinion.
If your going to MX, a LT80 isn't in your best interest.
For flat track,drags,trail,yard riding the LT80 is a great machine and pretty darn reliable. I get motors in that have been running for years w/o troubles.
The LT80 is the least expensive to make as fast as any mini out there.Existing parts are modified, not bought.
The kasea/eton/Kymco/Honda/etc are fine machines yet keep in mind all mini's have good and bad points.