PDA

View Full Version : Best parts for mx racing...

QFreak300ex
11-21-2005, 06:16 PM
What are the best parts for a 300ex if i plan on racing mx but still being able to go trail riding and hill climbing

212racing
12-03-2005, 04:02 AM
big balls
the size of elephants

JRP
12-03-2005, 07:35 AM
suspension, nerfs, and a teather kill switch

QFreak300ex
12-03-2005, 06:18 PM
Originally posted by 212racing
big balls
the size of elephants

elephants aint got anythin on me :devil: but i mean what parts should i get first, what makes biggest improvment

blasteracer24
12-03-2005, 08:15 PM
how long have you been riding? from some of your posts it seems like your new. Racin right off th ebat isnt the greatest idea for you and it can hurt other riders. but you need nefrs and a tether but then i would get suspension before motor mods.

QFreak300ex
12-04-2005, 10:17 AM
i rode when i was little and stopped and now ive been riding for the past 3 years, ijust started wnting to race and practicing last summer but im askin questions just so i dont f*** anythin up. im short on cash and i know that the people on here have the products andhave a lil more knowledge then me (although i am pretty knoledgable.)

hardkoratvmxr
12-04-2005, 05:34 PM
suspension is the first thing you should do

for a-arms get gdh lt +3 they comewith tierods and brakelines i believe

for suspension get 400ex length elkas with however many adjustments you want

QFreak300ex
12-06-2005, 02:33 PM
thx lots

JRDrider22
12-06-2005, 04:10 PM
If your short on cash, don't worry about the race cut plastics, or the grab bar and the little stuff in your signature. Get the stuff that you think will make you faster. A lot of your time comes out of turns. Some +2's will work nice. An axle will keep you wide and you have a less chance of rolling out of a turn. Ive raced a full sesaon without a K&N or a precharger. I had nothing wrong with my stock one and I've still managed to win races.

STEVENJANNA
12-06-2005, 06:09 PM