PDA

View Full Version : were are the Whale pipes?

trxkruzoffman
11-13-2005, 09:14 PM
does anybody no were i can get a whale pipe for a 250R???

JTRtrx250r
11-13-2005, 09:45 PM
I think it was CT w/ the original true whale pipe, FTZ has a pretty sweet fat pipe too, cant speak for CT but I know FTZ makes things pull real hard!:devil:

kwatts400
11-14-2005, 12:48 AM
ESR has a pretty nice "whale pipe" too.

wilkin250r
11-14-2005, 10:14 AM
Originally posted by JTRtrx250r
I think it was CT w/ the original true whale pipe, FTZ has a pretty sweet fat pipe too, cant speak for CT but I know FTZ makes things pull real hard!:devil:

I'm not an expert on every single brand and pipe ever created, but from the info I could gather, the FTZ is nearly identical to the original Whale pipe.

JTRtrx250r
11-14-2005, 02:59 PM
Originally posted by wilkin250r
I'm not an expert on every single brand and pipe ever created, but from the info I could gather, the FTZ is nearly identical to the original Whale pipe. Im sure they are pretty close, but Ive heard the same about the ESR and FMF:rolleyes: porting/motor work-wise... FTZ SMOKES CT!!

250r4life
11-14-2005, 03:58 PM