PDA

View Full Version : whos from wi?

csimp3
10-17-2005, 10:35 PM
hey, i live in the madison area and i am new to this sport, i was just wondering where everyone from around here rides? also trying to meet some cool people, thanks

BlasterEaten250
10-18-2005, 11:02 AM
Black river falls and clark county are great. The cheese country trail is a good layed back trail. If you want to go far the Price county trails are good. I have also heard good about the oconto county trails. I would also make sure your pipe is under 96 db's. And remember you have to be registered in the state of wisconsin. My personal recommendation would go to brf and clark county. The intensive use areas in clark county are awesome. Just don't go on weekends because it can get pretty crazy at black river falls.

aman
10-18-2005, 08:09 PM
well, i live about 60 miles west of ya and I ride the mx track i built at my house and thats about it......as for the cheese county trails, they are B-O-R-I-N-G :o

aman
10-20-2005, 09:53 AM
Would anyone be interested in riding here?? I have a pretty nice track, some trails, and a sand pit to boot :D

baker250r
10-20-2005, 01:56 PM
i might consider it if winter wasnt comin so fast... im from black river falls, so the trails get preaty boring for me. but i do go to check out the sweet ladies sometimes... even tho i gotta tuck and run when the DNR is near. im not registered and far from legal. haha

janurary 7th we are palnnin on headin down to the indoor track at waterman to race.

jjthekj
10-21-2005, 11:51 AM
Lolli2 and I live on the Wis./Ill. border. We've not yet made it to Black River Falls, but we'll get there soon. We should organize a gathering of members sometime. Maybe blow off work/school and go on a Monday. Chances are we'd have the place to ourselves.

Hey aman,
Where u at? We're in Trevor Wis. Kenosha Co.

aman
10-22-2005, 11:54 AM