PDA

View Full Version : honshee 250r with a banshee engine

#1atpikespeak
09-26-2005, 01:02 PM
Hello I am a pro quad racer in the colorado hill climb association and in my attempt to capture a pikes peak win I have built my own honshee. I used an 86 trx 250r and custom built a yamaha banshee engine into it. Just woundering if anyone else has ever done this. If so please contact me so we can chat about how fast our honshee's are. Sincerely Brady Dimmick #12

wilkin250r
09-26-2005, 01:55 PM
We need pictures!!!

confederate250R
09-26-2005, 02:11 PM
YES, I WOULD LOVE TO SEE SOME PICS OF THAT ONE.

TheFontMaster
09-26-2005, 05:20 PM
This quad isn't mine, it's owners user name is number22, It is in the Quad of the Month this month. It is a leager pr trax 250r geometry frame designed to fit a banshee motor. There are a couple more pics and a mods list in the QOTM entry thread if you want to look em up.

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/Gone_Snowboarding/Pic_2.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/Gone_Snowboarding/Pic_1.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/Gone_Snowboarding/Pic_3.jpg

methyman
09-26-2005, 05:30 PM
That is the only way a Banshee is going to handle like a TRX250R.

86-250Rnut
09-26-2005, 07:38 PM
That thing is fricken awsome. i want 1!
Mitch:macho

BLACKeR
09-26-2005, 08:03 PM
if i ever get the money to build one of those im doing it! i used to have a banshee and the thing was a blast to ride, but the handling was average at best, one of those 250R geometry banshees would be fun fun fun!!! although the engine would still be a handful.....

wilkin250r
09-27-2005, 09:29 AM
I'm wondering just how much like a 250R these hybrids are.

As far as I know, they use 250r suspension components, like A-arms, swingarms, shocks, ect. This gives a marked improvement over stock banshee suspension.

But what about the other aspects of ergonomics and handling?

Seat height? I know my 250r seat height ain't nearly as tall as the ones shown in these pictures.