PDA

View Full Version : Alot more questions!!!!

redneck2725
09-26-2005, 09:30 AM
1) Are any of the little billet pieces worth anything. Like the throttle cable cover, etc??

2) What is a case saver??? Should i get one??

3)How many teeth are on a stock 400EX sprocket???

4)If you don't ride dunes, are flags even worth it??

5)What does the e-brake block off plate do??? Are they a + or -??

6) What kind od PSI should i run in the stock front tires???

7)What setting should the stock rear shock be on???

8) Which spark plug and gap will equal the best overall performance??

9) Should i rejet now, or wait til i get some mods???

Thanks for any help, i'm really new to the sport quad world. I know probably too much about the 4x4s, but nothing about speed. I'll have 20 more questions before i finish tying this.

300exOH
09-26-2005, 10:14 AM
1. The billet stuff is mainly for looks.
2.A case save is waht protects the engine cases from the chain. You should have one on a stock 400ex. I think there are better ones available though the aftermarket.
3.stock gearing is 15f/38r
4.Flags are a pain in the woods and most guys don't use them anywhere but the dunes.
5. e-brake block off plate allows you to remove the stock ebrake cable which causes premature pad wear.
6. Probably around 4.5 psi
7.Can't really help on this one:ermm:
8.or this one
9. You shouldn't need to rejet unless you have mods or modded any stock parts

A search for most of these subjects should help you find any more info you need.

underpowered
09-26-2005, 12:01 PM
1) Are any of the little billet pieces worth anything. Like the throttle cable cover, etc?? Not worth it unless you want it too look good

2) What is a case saver??? Should i get one?? protects engine incase chain breaks or comes off. Definitally get one, i have an aftermarket on that is billet

3)How many teeth are on a stock 400EX sprocket??? Front=15, rear=38 on 99-04, 05-06 Front is 14