PDA

View Full Version : TC416EX vs. Sparks 416EX

Evan
06-08-2002, 04:04 PM
Well I finally raced the TC 416. Heres the deal, this is a full TC 416, the guy swears up and down he has the recipt from TC and the motor and all was 4k, that includes overnight shipping and everything. Look at my sig, all I have done to mine is a high comp 416 piston, sparks cam, FCR39. Ok well we are both very good riders, neither is better than the other, we have ridden together for awhile. The only difference is I weigh around 170 he weighs around 200, both of us are light for our hight hes 6' 8 I am 6' 5
Well we both had stock gearing except he has 18' turfs I am running 20' holeshots. Well we raced about a 200 yard drag race, or long enough to get to 5th for a second or two, I am not good with distances so I dont know the exact distance. Well the first race I started in first and spun, I though oh crap hes got me, well I pulled him back in when I hit 3d I belive, my front was at his footpeg and I was watching his front tire, we stayed that way for a little, then when we hit 5th I went by him pretty fast. We raced again this time in some tall grass, this time I started in 2nd, I got the jump, pulled him all the way down the feild. We we got done he said, yours is defintely faster, I said well the tires had some effect, I told him I thought it would be close if we both had the same gearing(tires) Then we raced on the track, well on the track there was not that much of a difference, it seemed I could pull him in a little in the straights but not much, plus it was so dusty neither of us could hardly see.
Well you decide for a neglible difference
Sparks 416- cost 1100 and had it running within 7 days
TC 416 - cost well say 1500-3000 for the benifit of the doubt, and hae to wait several months b4 you can ride.

Dave400ex
06-08-2002, 04:56 PM
The TC 416 National MX Motor like Chris29 has is $1500. If he told you $4000 he is lying.

Evan
06-08-2002, 04:59 PM