PDA

View Full Version : Sand Lake, Oregon

450RgETiRdONE
08-10-2005, 09:25 PM
This is my first time going to sand lake w/450r. Any body know of any cool spots out there, any big hills out there to race up?

Thanks.....

JOEX
08-10-2005, 09:54 PM
There isn't anything real big at Sandlake. The tree shots can be fun and there are quite a few of them for the size of Sandlake.

There is a ONE-WAY trail (well it's supposed to be one-way) between the flats and the ocean. I like riding that if there aren't very many people there, otherwise it is too dangerous IMO. I had a head on collision on it a couple of years ago, I was crusing along pretty good but luckily the other guy, who was going the wrong way, was just putting along.

I highly recommend taking a trip to Florence, Winchester Bay and/or Coos Bay. All are much better than Sandlake;)

Have fun and be careful, it gets pretty crowded on the weekends.

JLSLEP500
08-10-2005, 11:45 PM
I agree with Joex if you can go to sandlake during the weekday. It gets a little crowded on weekends. I went to Win. bay last Sunday it was alright, I like Florence better. Just my2cents.

450RgETiRdONE
08-11-2005, 12:15 AM
Oh yeah no joke on Florence, and winchester. I'm laying tile in some new house's that over look the dunes. So im bring n the quad my next trip out there to finish the job this friday:devil: :devil:

yeah all i've heard is tons of people out there and it gets crazy.... thx guys

400EX QUADER
08-12-2005, 10:23 PM
how was it?

450RgETiRdONE
08-13-2005, 01:47 PM